Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : creative in legue with windrivers !!!!


freddy
November 7th, 2001, 12:59 PM
just used driverguide.com to get a driver ,,,,when i went to creative labs ......it sent me to windrivers log on page ??????

has some signing up been going on behind our backs????

Darren Wilson
November 7th, 2001, 01:05 PM
I know that WD has a lot of the older SoundBlaster drivers on their servers.

WebHead
November 7th, 2001, 01:12 PM
What about going directly to <a href="http://www.soundblaster.com" target="_blank">http://www.soundblaster.com</a> ? I say eliminate the middle man, but not using all these so called driver download sites. Just browse in Yahoo for something for the drivers that you want.

WinDrivers1
November 7th, 2001, 01:23 PM
Delightful...half their links point to me and the other half don't work..last updated 1998.

WebHead
November 7th, 2001, 01:29 PM
For instance,.. <a href="http://www.soundblaster.com/drivers/welcome.asp?reg=0&OS=Win98&prod=awe_32&Select=Get+Files&x=52&y=11" target="_blank">Click Here</a> if you want SoundBlaster AWE 32 drivers for a Win 98 PC (this is just an example). :)

BTW,.. That'll be $14.95 please :)

Budd
November 7th, 2001, 03:04 PM
stuff like that happens all the time. i've clicked on links for older compaq drivers and i was fowarded to WD. thats the compaq website sending me here. we run a small driver dump site at work with links to it on our company home page, and both HP and Compaq have sent people to our site to get drivers. hows that for support from the big boys?

Larommi
November 7th, 2001, 03:20 PM
[quote]Originally posted by WinDrivers:
<strong>Delightful...half their links point to me and the other half don't work..last updated 1998.</strong><hr></blockquote>

Behold the power of the internet!