Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : cd cheap?


cabal
October 26th, 2003, 01:12 PM
http://www.wlycos.com/offers/
Anyone done any business with this company? Their prices are way to good to be true. :)

jaeger
October 26th, 2003, 02:08 PM
http://www.wlycos.com/offers/
Anyone done any business with this company? Their prices are way to good to be true. :)

Hmm. Lesse.

1: Incredibly cheap.
2: Nominally OEM but not sold with hardware.
3: Shipped from eastern Europe.

WHOIS
Popov, Alexander (PGBGIMYMRD)
Gagarina 15
Mahachkala, DA 321238
RU

Domain Name: WLYCOS.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Popov, Alexander (VEUSOGLWOI) cdatlow@mail.ru
Gagarina 15
Mahachkala, DA 321238
RU
3439764289

Record expires on 05-Apr-2005.
Record created on 18-Nov-2002.
Database last updated on 26-Oct-2003 15:05:11 EST.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.SPROMO.RU
NS2.SPROMO.RU

Sniff, sniff. Smells like high quality counterfeits to me. Mebbe even low quality as its rather easy to fake a testamonial I hear.

bbtech6650
October 26th, 2003, 11:28 PM
Hmm. Lesse.

1: Incredibly cheap.
2: Nominally OEM but not sold with hardware.
3: Shipped from eastern Europe.

WHOIS
Popov, Alexander (PGBGIMYMRD)
Gagarina 15
Mahachkala, DA 321238
RU

Domain Name: WLYCOS.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Popov, Alexander (VEUSOGLWOI) cdatlow@mail.ru
Gagarina 15
Mahachkala, DA 321238
RU
3439764289

Record expires on 05-Apr-2005.
Record created on 18-Nov-2002.
Database last updated on 26-Oct-2003 15:05:11 EST.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.SPROMO.RU
NS2.SPROMO.RU

Sniff, sniff. Smells like high quality counterfeits to me. Mebbe even low quality as its rather easy to fake a testamonial I hear.

Not to mention that that information is false...the address and stuff (i checked)...no good #$@#@#@$