[RESOLVED] Female techs in your shop...just curious
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: [RESOLVED] Female techs in your shop...just curious

Lynette

Resolved [RESOLVED] Female techs in your shop...just curious

I work in a retail store/shop where 50% of the techs are female (2 out of 4), yet we don't know of any other shops in the area that has any female techs. I know of another gal tech in the area, but she has gone into sales. We were discussing this the other day and are curious about the techs here...what percentage if any of your techs are female?

Darren Wilson

Around my area there are no female techs that I know of.

------------------
    Darren Wilson
    Webmaster
    The Carpers Lodge.net
    The Webs Number One Resource for Today's Carp Angler.

FLAMERS

GirlGeek

I'm a female tech and I own the shop.

Welcome to the boards!

------------------
    Sarchasm: The gulf between the author of sarcastic wit, and
    the recipient who doesn't get it.

furlong47

There are maybe four or five of us that post on this board, but I've found we are definately the minority!!

------------------
    "True terror is to wake up one morning and discover that your high school class is running the country."
    ~Kurt Vonnegut

Amateur Radio Callsign KB3FHH

jimmr13

Cool

Yep we have one at my business partner's shop
    I've had a few over the years! Mostly worked harder then the guys!
    No Flames Please !

------------------
    If all else fails read the directions !

[This message has been edited by jimmr13 (edited February 25, 2001).]

pcmauler

In my 8 years in the industry, i've only ever met one female tech (in chat room). Never met one in person though.......

StevePorter

Thumbs up

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by furlong47:
    There are maybe four or five of us that post on this board, but I've found we are definately the minority!!

</font>