No, I SWEAR that's my email address!!!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: No, I SWEAR that's my email address!!!

Post No, I SWEAR that's my email address!!!

Well, among other things at work, my primary responsibility is live chat with customers. Just like a phone call except you type everything. Here is a winner I got today.

Visitor: I want to place an order. Trying to register email address- won't accept.
    (me): What seems to be the problem?
    Visitor: When filling in email address - it says not proper order
    (me): What is your email address?
    Visitor: Debgirlmaker3
    (me): I apologize but that is not a valid email address.
    Visitor: I am new to computer - this is what I use to email
    (me): I do see that you are on AOL. Your email address would be [email protected]
    Visitor: Trust me, I don't know much about computers, but I know that's not my email address
    (me): I apologize for the confusion. An email address must include a prefix, normally your username, an @ symbol and the domain of which you are emailing from. Therefore, if your username is Debgirlmaker3 and you are using AOL, your email address would be [email protected].
    Visitor: Look, I'm a tech so I know what I'm talking about. I work with these domains everday. My email address is Debgirlmaker3
    (me): I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, I do not understand why your order is not going through.

Gotta love 'em She hung up after I said that.
    The Artisan formerly known as A+Tech.

LOL, I wonder how annoyed she'll get when the next person tells her the exact same thing. She'll probably think the entire world is out to get her.

[quote]Originally posted by Aplustech:
    <strong>Well, among other things at work, my primary responsibility is live chat with customers. Just like a phone call except you type everything. Here is a winner I got today.

Visitor: I am new to computer - this is what I use to email