Am I getting paid enough?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Am I getting paid enough?

Question Am I getting paid enough?

I know Raven just posted something similiar to this, but I have a performance review coming up in June and wanted to know what you all think I should be paid. I work in Henderson, KY, but I am within driving distance of Owensboro, KY and Evansville, IN. I have a CNA for Novell 4.11, experience working with Novell 4.11/5.0, experience working with Windows 2K/NT/98/95. I am working on getting my CCNA and possibly a Microsoft cert. This summer I will be teaching a night class on basic networking (Network +). I've installed hard drives, sound cards, video cards, modems, monitors, RAM, and set up new computers. I have an Associate's Degree in Networking Technologies. This will be my 3rd year dealing with networks and computers. Currently I'm being paid around $18K/year (roughly $8.52/hour) before taxes. I graduated from college thinking that I would be able to get at least a $20K/year job minimum. I've been told that if I were able to get a job at the local community college that I would start at around $28K/year. I work at a national bank with four branches, about 68 computers, and 55 users. My boss and I are pretty much the only IT people the bank employs.
    "I have plenty of talent and vision. I just don't give a damn."

Potential Bumper Sticker: "Wiggle your mouse, it's just a screensaver."