Windows XP preview - anyone participating?
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Windows XP preview - anyone participating?

Post Windows XP preview - anyone participating?

Mods - I am not sure if this belongs here but we don't have a Windows XP forum yet. Please feel free to move if necessary.

I just wanted to know if anyone was going to be participating in the Windows XP beta preview. It looks like a pretty good deal, but I have never tried anything like this before and I wanted to get some opinions. I'm not a system builder and I don't have access to an MSDN account or anything. I avoid warez sites like the plague and I thought this would be an opportunity to preview the next wave O/S. Good or not good?
    L

Welcome to four more years of the most dangerous presidency in history.

Oops, I forgot the link. If you are not sure what I am talking about check it out here:
    http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/preview/overview.asp
    L

I installed MS Office XP.. VERY NICE

But it's doing something in the background that is making my hard drive search like a mad man.. and it's not MS Find Fast because that component is not installed and no other software is running in the background..
    Started happening right after I installed it.
    The Data Circuit has Melted.

Nope not me. I did the Windows 2000 Corporate preview right like 6 months beore it shipped and it was pretty sweet,It was fairly cheap (like 29 bucks) and you got Windows 2000 pro and Windows 2000 server and when the subsequent betas came out they sent them to you.

Unless someone can convince me of good reasons to upgrade I think I will stick to Windows 2000 I mean it has only been out over a year.

Originally posted by xsrvx:
    Nope not me. I did the Windows 2000 Corporate preview right like 6 months beore it shipped and it was pretty sweet,It was fairly cheap (like 29 bucks) and you got Windows 2000 pro and Windows 2000 server and when the subsequent betas came out they sent them to you.