fix IE 'no connection available' message
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: fix IE 'no connection available' message

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    1,569

    fix IE 'no connection available' message

    i have been having a problem since i got SBC DSL. i was constantly getting the message that no connection was available while i was surfing...even tho i mite be streaming audio or video with no problem. also many times i would click a link and nothing would happen for 20 seconds or so. i found the fix below and so far it seems to have worked. maybe this will help someone else.


    Open the registry and Navigate to:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\WebCheck
    Look for these two entries in the right pane. Double
    click on each and modify its value to 'Auto'
    LoadSens
    LoadLCE

    That's it.

  2. #2
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,824
    hmmm think I will sticky that one. Thanks
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

  3. #3
    Registered User Roky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    65
    my web does that too sometimes
    it usually works though if i just exit out of all ie's or firefox
    then wait for a bit like a min then my net works fine again
    who have you tried to ask about this.....simply just go to a networker and he will tell you what to do
    "Be at ease with your decisions. Do not think too much or else you'll find yourself paralyzed in a point of hesitation"

  4. #4
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,824
    umm roky, if you read the post it is a particular fix for a particular problem and geekrus is an IT professional.
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

  5. #5
    Registered User Roky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    65
    lol i know i did
    i was just saying that happens to me
    but all i have to do
    is exit and restart....
    wasnt saying that was what he should do
    "Be at ease with your decisions. Do not think too much or else you'll find yourself paralyzed in a point of hesitation"

  6. #6
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,824
    It was the line about seeing a networker.... geekrus is what you would call a networker.
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

  7. #7
    Registered User Roky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    65
    oh
    lol
    *imberassed*
    "Be at ease with your decisions. Do not think too much or else you'll find yourself paralyzed in a point of hesitation"

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    2

    fix IE no connection available message

    I am sure there are some 110 and 150 guys that are very happy that the fix was posted. After all isnt that what this blog is all about? Helping if we can. My fix worked very well for me. If it works for you, thats a good thing.

Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] 70-240: LETS DO THIS!!
    By 70-240 in forum Certification
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: February 20th, 2012, 03:35 AM
  2. Internet Explorer pop up windows Wont Work....
    By davepoet in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: July 16th, 2004, 07:44 AM
  3. Sharing a DSL connection....
    By delmer_1 in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2004, 03:57 PM
  4. [RESOLVED] W2K SP2??
    By Bjorn in forum Windows NT/2000
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 17th, 2001, 12:58 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 6th, 1999, 04:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •