Problem with video card

Thread: Problem with video card

Exclamation Problem with video card

I have a new video card Had it now close to a week . Been doing good have not played any games Till lastnight, Ran a few video test. And did pretty good on the score but. When I started playing battlefield the game would freezup. Sound was very good but kept freezing, So I TOOK the game out and. I seen a popup at the bottom of screen saying my virtual memory was very low... So I restarted pc and thats when it went crazy... The blue screen was all dotted and broke up.. And when it got to my desk top it keep flashing on and off. .Till it just went to a solid blue screen and it would not do anything..... So I had to hit ctrl-alt-delete.. And shut it down there.. I have a (ati 9600 radeon 128mb 128bit) my pc has 256mb of ram Running Windows Xp with the Sp2....... I WAS also using the (omega driver) on my video card. But now, I did a system restore back to the day I PUT the new sound card in.. Using the driver that came with the card. But am at this time scared to try the game, Until I understand what happend. Can someone please tell me what they think. And what I can do to prevent this from happing again? I ALSO would like to add that this same game worked a few months ago in this pc but sound was very bad and it only froze up 2 or 3 times now it freezes up every few sec but the sound is very good and the video is very sharp and clear?
    IF YOU DON'T ASK YOU WILL NEVER KNOW.

Battlefield Vietnam or 1942? I had a few issues with BFVN, solved those by lowering my settings a little, especially the sound settings. Adding a little more ram may help you, at least another 256 megs. Also could the SP2 beta have something to do with this?
    The Moral Majority is neither.

Master Sargent - WOTPP

Quote Originally Posted by jitBob