Hi, I'm new to this and need help.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hi, I'm new to this and need help.

Hi, I'm new to this and need help.

My computer had something wrong with it and so my dad formatted it and restored it back to normal, however, the display will only let me use 16 colours, i've tried searching for better drivers but it says the best one is already in use, i've tried searching the windows disk and the computer installation disk but it always comes up with the same thing - the best driver possible is already in use. As a result i can't do much because i can't see anything on my computer as it's all chunky and pixelled. Any ideas? Thanks.
    Nik.

Welcome to the forum Willows,

What brand PC do you have? model # too
    What vga card do you have?

Use this to help identify components in your PC.

Everest Home Edition http://www.lavalys.hu/downloads/everesthome151.exe

Quote Originally Posted by TechZ
    Welcome to the forum Willows,

What brand PC do you have? model # too
    What vga card do you have?

Use this to help identify components in your PC.

Everest Home Edition http://www.lavalys.hu/downloads/everesthome151.exe

Thanks mate,
    I downloaded the link and when i go to open it opens for about 10 seconds then says everest has caused an error and will now close. Nevermind!
    My PC is made by Unika, i've never heard of them, it was the first one i saw and i was young and stupid when i bought it! It is a bit old aswell but can't afford to replace it!
    My vga card is called standard PCI graphics adapter. It worked before so it bloody well should now!!! Been doing my nut in for months!
    Thanks for your help mate.

Its called standard PCI graphics adapter because windows cannot recognise teh exact model and you need to install teh drivers for that.

You need to tell us the brand/model of that vga card, maybe you can look at it physically and tell us.