Borland C++ problem
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Borland C++ problem

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    188

    Borland C++ problem

    Hello

    I'm testing out Borland C++ Builder X, but it seems code completion isn't working for me..

    In MS VC++ I just have to write std:: after I include this to get code completion:
    Code:
    #include <iostream>
    using namespace std;
    But in Borland I can type std:: without any thing happening! Does anyone know how to make it work?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Registered User 10of40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Unimatrix W-2
    Posts
    78
    Does it say it has code completion?

    Another thing is that borland could not be putting stuff in the std namespace (which is a no-no and lists it as a nonstandard-compliant compiler).
    "I aspire sir, to be better than I am." -- Data, Star Trek: Nemesis

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    188
    It should have CC. Yes, C++Builder X is ANSI/ISO compatible so it should have a proper std namespace :S

  4. #4
    Registered User Fraser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Aberdeenshire
    Posts
    220
    Code completion doesn't work for that. Open the help file and see the page on code completion for a list of ways to use it. I have BCB6 but it is probably not any different with code completion.

Similar Threads

  1. Computer Problem
    By Agent Bishop in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: April 29th, 2005, 07:06 PM
  2. Norton auto-start problem
    By erickei in forum Spyware & Antivirus - Security
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 28th, 2003, 02:08 PM
  3. NT Display problem
    By delmer_1 in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2002, 01:14 PM
  4. Small tech quiz, How're your problem solving skills?
    By Wyckyd1 in forum Tech Lounge & Tales
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 20th, 2002, 02:33 PM
  5. QDI Kinetiz 7EA problem. Faulty board? Advice needed
    By Bakup in forum BIOS/Motherboard Drivers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 14th, 2001, 05:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •