A+ Cert
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: A+ Cert

A+ Cert

I'm studying for A+ certification and, not knowing what might be on the test, I'm having a hard time with binary and hexidecimal numbers. How to convert them. Is it on the test that I should worry about figuring it all out or just to know the difference is enough. I'm learning some real good stuff to say the least and glad I'm studying for it. I have seen a lot of comments that it was a joke to take the test and then I hear from some it is real hard. What is your opinions?

I've noticed how much the info varies in online tutorials.

Some including about.com have ancient stuff and not much newer stuff and then others like practisexam.com have more what i expected including customer questions and voltages and capacitors...

will be interesting to hear from someone who has sat the test recetnyl on exactly what is looked for
    My Photography = Images of Hervey Bay photography by Maggie Macleod

my facebook to chat and interact and learn about ME
    http://www.facebook.com/mayet666

They've changed A+ quite a bit over the moons, to be a+ certified now ( think this means I am no longer 'officially' - maybe I'll retake these to see what they are like now ! ), you need two lots of exams behind you, there's the CompTIA A+ Core Hardware examination & then A+ Operating System Technologies examination.

When I did it it was just one exam, & they did ask stuff about hex conversions, cable pin outs & some very weird things in general !

But now I believed the first exam to cover
    PC Fundamentals, Power Supplies and Cases, The Motherboard, The CPU, Memory, Buses and Cards, System Resources, Interfaces, Data Input, Data Storage, Displays, Printers, Portable Computing, Introduction to Networking, Network Implementations, General Troubleshooting and Customer Service