Tosiba 5005-s504 white screen intermitent

Thread: Tosiba 5005-s504 white screen intermitent

Cool Tosiba 5005-s504 white screen intermitent

I bought a Toshiba 5005-s504 for $100 from a person worked really well and nice for a couple of monthes. I installed XP Home and had SP2 installed, it runs McCaffee security center by MSN. It just began flickering to a all White Screen off and on, always returns to normal after a little bit. Sometimes it does this frequently, and sometimes not so frequent. I am a hardware tech for Dell, IBM, and Sony. I have torn this thing apart several times, and can see nothing wrong. The connects are tight and secure. I have gone to Toshiba.com and downloaded the display drivers several times. The problam seems to go away for a few hours and returns. I could use some advice/help with what to do next. I think it could be Software related, but could be hardware (though it doesn't act like it). No viruses have been found, However it did have a w32... virus, that was cleaned off just before it happened. Not sure if virus could be causing issue. thanks to who ever respons.

Laptops/Notebooks/PDA Mod 3fingersalute's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cewrightnour