how do i improve data transfer speed on Vista64
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: how do i improve data transfer speed on Vista64

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008

    how do i improve data transfer speed on Vista64

    i have really good performance ratings on everything except data transfer

    how ho i improve it

    Rampage Formula x48
    Xeon 3110 3.2
    8 Gb OCZ Reaper HPC 1400
    raid1 WD HD 500 Gb X2
    ATI Radeon HD 3870 X2

  2. #2
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Welcome to Windrivers 1hanclap.n

    What model wd drives? Sata, SataII - checked that there is no restricting jumper on the drives?

    What version intel matrix driver are you using?
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

  3. #3
    Registered User Ferrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Vancouver Island The Real Canada
    Also what controller is running the Western Digital drives
    Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3
    AMD FX 8350 4ghz OCTO-Core
    Windows 8.1 PRO 64
    Adata 256 gig SSD
    Kingston HyperX 1600 16 Gigs
    Sapphire R9 280 2gig
    Enermax Liberty Modular 620

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 29th, 2006, 04:32 AM
  2. Slow transfer speed...temp fix but why?
    By CALAMIKE in forum USB/Firewire
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 5th, 2004, 12:59 PM
  3. data transfrer speed.
    By freddy in forum Networking
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: July 19th, 2002, 04:48 PM
  4. [RESOLVED] Why is my CD-ROM's current speed not its max?
    By David Laney in forum CD-ROM/CDR(-W)/DVD Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 15th, 2001, 01:06 PM
  5. [RESOLVED] ATA 100 vs. ATA 66 - My Opinion
    By SkyGeek in forum Hard Drive/IDE/SCSI Drivers
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2001, 09:44 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts