Lite-on iHAPP222-06 W
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Lite-on iHAPP222-06 W

  1. #1
    Registered User xpuser357's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poplar Bluff, Mo.
    Posts
    1,312

    Lite-on iHAPP222-06 W

    Purchased this DVD writer player off of Tiger direct with 2 year warranty
    I have xp and it will not find drivers for it. I use usb device and hook it up to a laptop with windows 7 and all is good. Is this compatibility issues? Is there a work around? The disk you get which is Nero 9 say`s Compatible with windows 7
    This ROM has IDE connections only. I figured all is good I have no Sata connections on my desk top
    Last thing I remember, running for the door,
    I had to find the passage back to the place
    I was before.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Ferrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Vancouver Island The Real Canada
    Posts
    4,909
    It should not use any drivers other then what is already built into windows xp.
    Is this a replacement for a drive that failed in this machine ?
    Gigabyte 990XA-UD3
    AMD FX 8350 4ghz OCTO-Core
    Windows 8.1 PRO 64
    Adata 256 gig SSD
    Kingston HyperX 1600 32 Gigs
    Sapphire 7770 1gig
    Enermax Liberty Modular 620
    www.northernaurora.net
    http://www.northernaurora.net/page/chat.html

  3. #3
    Registered User Guts3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,328
    Is the jumper set for either Master or cable select? Change it to the other one, and test. Also, there may be a firmware update available for it on the website that is newer.
    " I don't like the idea of getting shot in the hand" -Blackie in "Rustlers Rhapsody"

    " It is a proud and lonely thing, to be a Stainless Steel Rat." - Slippery Jim DiGriz

  4. #4
    Registered User xpuser357's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poplar Bluff, Mo.
    Posts
    1,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrit View Post
    It should not use any drivers other then what is already built into windows xp.
    Is this a replacement for a drive that failed in this machine ?
    Yes it is a replacement. Not one that would be a warranty issue. I built my computer 6 years ago so I just bought one off Tiger direct.
    Last thing I remember, running for the door,
    I had to find the passage back to the place
    I was before.

  5. #5
    Registered User xpuser357's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poplar Bluff, Mo.
    Posts
    1,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Guts3d View Post
    Is the jumper set for either Master or cable select? Change it to the other one, and test. Also, there may be a firmware update available for it on the website that is newer.
    Thanks I will try that out.
    Last thing I remember, running for the door,
    I had to find the passage back to the place
    I was before.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Ferrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Vancouver Island The Real Canada
    Posts
    4,909
    I think the issue may not be in the drive but in your upper and lower filters.
    Have you tried the drive you took out in another system?
    Gigabyte 990XA-UD3
    AMD FX 8350 4ghz OCTO-Core
    Windows 8.1 PRO 64
    Adata 256 gig SSD
    Kingston HyperX 1600 32 Gigs
    Sapphire 7770 1gig
    Enermax Liberty Modular 620
    www.northernaurora.net
    http://www.northernaurora.net/page/chat.html

  7. #7
    Registered User xpuser357's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poplar Bluff, Mo.
    Posts
    1,312
    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrit View Post
    I think the issue may not be in the drive but in your upper and lower filters.
    Have you tried the drive you took out in another system?
    Well I moved jumper to master since Ide cable came off mother board for cd rom and CRAP it works I have been doing a lot more at my Job forgot a few things here. Thanks for the help
    Last thing I remember, running for the door,
    I had to find the passage back to the place
    I was before.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Ferrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Vancouver Island The Real Canada
    Posts
    4,909
    We all come in here when we forget stuff
    and its this very place that helps us and reminds us.
    Glad it got fixed
    Gigabyte 990XA-UD3
    AMD FX 8350 4ghz OCTO-Core
    Windows 8.1 PRO 64
    Adata 256 gig SSD
    Kingston HyperX 1600 32 Gigs
    Sapphire 7770 1gig
    Enermax Liberty Modular 620
    www.northernaurora.net
    http://www.northernaurora.net/page/chat.html

Similar Threads

  1. Dont hear a sound
    By zaibiz in forum Sound Card Drivers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 31st, 2009, 09:29 AM
  2. XP SP2 on HP - Donít know how to use n lite software please help
    By a.tim in forum Laptops/PDAs/Smartphones
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 12th, 2008, 03:39 PM
  3. Lite On burner does that Win 98 cant start
    By sh64 in forum CD-ROM/CDR(-W)/DVD Drivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 14th, 2004, 06:24 PM
  4. Kazaa vs. Kazaa Lite & Ad-Aware Alternative
    By Pinnacle in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: October 14th, 2003, 10:56 PM
  5. Promise FastTrak Lite controller RAID
    By JinXy in forum Hard Drive/IDE/SCSI Drivers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 16th, 2001, 07:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •