Distribution Groups not showing up
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Distribution Groups not showing up

  1. #1
    Registered User Todo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Phoenix,AZ
    Posts
    691

    Distribution Groups not showing up

    Hi, Okay, I have a question related to Outlook 2010. I have a user that just received a new PC. They were using Outlook 2003 and now using Outlook 2010.
    The problem is when they created a new email, all of the distribution lists that the user has in 'Contacts' do not populate. But when the user creates a new email, all the contacts autopopulate, except for their distribution lists. Now I've checked that the distribution lists are listed under 'Contacts'. Even when I search in the Address Book under 'all groups' and 'all contacts' it's completely blank. I've tried to Send/Receive - Send/Receive Groups - download address book. Any ideas why the distribution lists do not show up when she types a new email. They don't even appear in 'all groups' and 'all contacts'. Thanks for any advise.

    Thanks
    I think the problem is either an ID10T or PEBCAK error

  2. #2
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,844
    Hi Todo, this is an odd one.

    Where the contacts properly imported from the previous outlook?

    Export the current address book to CSV
    Then go to a machine that has a fully working groups and export the address book from there too. Now compare the columns of the two CSVs and see if there any difference
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

Similar Threads

  1. Active Directory Groups Question
    By etremelling in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 20th, 2007, 04:24 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 27th, 2007, 11:01 AM
  3. Taskbar showing http instead of page title
    By caraj in forum Windows XP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 6th, 2006, 05:37 AM
  4. Amd X2 4200 not showing as dual-procs
    By Phaeton in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 17th, 2005, 06:14 AM
  5. [RESOLVED] WD 20.5 GB showing up as 8 GB
    By jimmm33 in forum Tech-To-Tech
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 12th, 2001, 01:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •