Windows Server Essentials 2012
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Windows Server Essentials 2012

  1. #1
    Registered User MobilePCPhysician's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    2,230

    Windows Server Essentials 2012

    Powerspec server. Using the essentials startup. Fails on setup. Error is certification authority is installed on this computer. Google is of no help. Anybody help????
    Sergeant WOTPP
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada, Eh!
    Posts
    4,076
    Go here -> http://timstechnoblog.blogspot.ca/

    Scroll down to "Friday, 20 July 2012...How to re-create the secure channel.."

    That's the best I can find at this time.
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Registered User MobilePCPhysician's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    2,230
    CCT. You have experience with servers running Windows Server Essentials?
    Sergeant WOTPP
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Sent from somwhere in time and space
    Posts
    268
    Not sure if this is what you need, but looks similar.
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2795825
    No matter where you go........there you are.
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada, Eh!
    Posts
    4,076
    Quote Originally Posted by MobilePCPhysician View Post
    CCT. You have experience with servers running Windows Server Essentials?
    No, I do not. However, the error you have is apparently identical to the situation described and a (possible)solution is offered in the thread noted.
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Registered User MobilePCPhysician's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    2,230
    Re-install of Server Essentials. Eventually get to dashboard. All is good.
    Sergeant WOTPP
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Registered User MobilePCPhysician's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    2,230
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish Shark View Post
    Not sure if this is what you need, but looks similar.
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2795825
    thank you. I did try that. However, it did not fix my issue. I appreciate your response.
    Sergeant WOTPP
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Sent from somwhere in time and space
    Posts
    268
    Well glad you got it rolling. Had a few migrations go bad on the way to Server 2012 and R2. But once the decision to bite the bullet and move on, things went really well, other than the new GUI, which takes a bit to get used to. Cheers.
    No matter where you go........there you are.
    Share on Google+

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •