I received a "Sport MP3" player, as a gift, from chinabye. I hooked up the usb cord, ran the wizard for a new mass storage device, an Icon was assigned, but my xp will not recognize or open it. Please help
Printable View
I received a "Sport MP3" player, as a gift, from chinabye. I hooked up the usb cord, ran the wizard for a new mass storage device, an Icon was assigned, but my xp will not recognize or open it. Please help
Are you using 32 or 64 bit XP? Did the unit come with a cdrom? When you open "My Computer" does it show up as a drive there? And last but not least, under device manager does it show a device with either a red X or a yellow ! point?
Shiny New, please don't e-mail members to their home e-mail addy, when I get one I delete it unread. if you post here on Windrivers all of the info that was asked for above, perhaps I or another more knowlegeable member will be able to assist you. That being said, is this the player that you have?
that is not the player, it is the sport mp3, black and red. It is the company though. Thank you.
I have a 32 gb system. The player has no name, other than "sport mp3". It came from Chinabuye. It supports an 8 gb card. I have tried all trouble shooting that the computer has suggested. All usb hubs are operating, I have even tried it on my laptop windows 7, and nada.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Relax and have a root, a root, you know what I mean, Rex?" - Miss Tracey
Maybe you can contact chinabuye for another freebe, I suspect yours is toast.
If it doesn't have any internal memory and depends solely upon the flash memory stick, it would show up as it is doing and not allow any songs to be installed.
Just adding my perspective on this.
The name seemed odd for me "chinabuye.com" so I did a light amount of searching about this site. Nothing jumped out so far as bad reviews but then it hit me. The site has a crap load of links associated with it and the only time I ever see this kind of flooding for "marketing" is rogue-antivirus sites, and PR0N. Given that realization I just feel this company may be as reliable as a snake oil merchant.
Niclo, I believe that the original name was "Chinabyte". This was posted somewhere else as well.
well I guess that does make a difference. Ah well. at least I felt constructive when I did it lol.
Not your fault; I just happened to see one once. Then I bought an Ipod.
Or two. And a few Zunes. And three Creative Labs units. I guess that I am a bit O/C.
http://www.supplierlist.com/product_...%24950.htm
If that's the unit it has a plethora of non-features.
The description sounds like a brick.
Wow! Isn't this like old home month! Last time I looked, you were mostly hanging out at namelessforum.com. I haven't been there lately since I was Banned for Eternity for P.O. ing at least one (perhaps two) mods on the political forum. Hard to imagine, huh? Still, it's a pretty sad day when you can get banned for comments in a political forum, ain't it? :devil:
I took the winter off - only posting a bit these days because the weather sucks so bad.
Spring in Canada - bah!
:)