[RESOLVED] Okay what does a geek look like ???
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: [RESOLVED] Okay what does a geek look like ???

jimmr13

Resolved [RESOLVED] Okay what does a geek look like ???

Okay so I worked today and I'll be at the shop all by myself again tomorrow, And I don't mind a bit. I was in the back when the bell went off so I quit working on Mrs Peters new computer, And went out front, Standing at the counter was one of the nicest looking women I have ever had the pleasure to meet.I ask if I could help her and she said she didn't know !?? "you don't look like a computer geek ! Maybe I should talk to a Technician!" After telling her that this is my shop, and I am A Certified Technician,And also a Certified Systems Engineer she relaxed Said " you look more like a jock then a geek". Okay ?? I guess ??
    We went out to her Lexus and brought in her computer, Her friend put in a new sound card and now there is no sound, No problem, Well I fixed it, gave her our special Holiday rate, She said "you still don't look like a geek", and left.`Okay I give up WHAT DOES A GEEK LOOK LIKE ?

------------------
    If all else fails read the directions !

bcgreen

Talking

ALFRED E. NEWMAN ?????????????????

what me worry?

<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, Geneva, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by bcgreen:
    ALFRED E. NEWMAN ?????????????????

what me worry?
    </font>
    You have to be skinny, pale, no muscles, coke-bottle glasses, and a pocket protector loaded with screwdrivers and pens. I don't look like one either.

------------------
    Bryan Pizzuti
    CompTIA A+, CNAP
    [email protected]
    ICQ # 8525092
    Yahoo Messenger: npaladin_2000
    Bryan Pizzuti
    CompTIA A+, CNAP
    [email protected]
    ICQ # 8525092

evilcabbage

Cool

I try not to look like a geek, althought methinks the simpsons ties might be a give-away ...

GirlGeek