Panasonic Toughbook CF P1 ROM
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: Panasonic Toughbook CF P1 ROM

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1

    Angry Panasonic Toughbook CF P1 ROM

    I need the latest rom for Panasonic Toughbook CF P1.

    Does anyone have it available

    Regards

    Louis

  2. #2
    Registered User Sly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    DAB.Florida USA
    Posts
    358
    Pansonic has two,

    Both are here

    Model Number(s): CFP1S3BZZ3M cfp1_firmware_eb010l08.zip (57741 Bytes, English)
    Operating System(s): BIOS
    Release Date: 2002/8/26 Version: eb010L08
    Firmware upgrade.
    Requires CFP1_firmware_V100L21E.zip also.
    __________________________________________________ _________________

    Model Number(s): CFP1S3BZZ3M cfp1_firmware_v100l21e.zip (8630194 Bytes, English)
    Operating System(s): BIOS
    Release Date: 2002/10/19 Version: V100L21E
    Firmware upgrade.
    Requires cfp1_firmware_eb010L08.zip also.
    "More Than Merely Names"
    "NEVER FORGOTTEN"

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11

    Question Panasonic CF-P1 Handheld

    Hi folks,

    Just bought a Panasonic CF-P1 toughbook handheld and the damn thing has turned up with German windows 2002 loaded.

    Can anyone find a source for the Windows mobile 2002 or 2003 ROM image in English for me to upload to this lovely peice of kit - PLEASE !

    There was a link in the archive section but it is no longer valid on the panasonic sites.... HELP !

    Thanks folks

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11
    Hi, This link no longer works, did you get the ROM ?
    I have just bought a CF-P1 but it has German Windows mobile 2002 loaded, did you keep a copy at all ??
    Ta !

  5. #5
    Laptops/Notebooks/PDA Mod 3fingersalute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,880
    The site appears to be down at the moment, but have you attempted to contact Panasonic Customer Service ?
    Last edited by 3fingersalute; October 31st, 2005 at 10:01 AM.

  6. #6
    MegaMod DonJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    2,692
    OOPS!!!

    Did you buy it from Ebay?

    You can find downloads from Panasonic/UK here:
    http://www.panasonic.co.uk/customer-...oad-centre.asp

    Not really much help there for your particular problem tho.

    Also, notice the links to Contact Panasonic via email. They might be able to help you out best.
    I'm good enough.
    I'm smart enough.
    And doggone it,
    People like me!

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11
    thanks folks, I have contacted panasonic and they have not responded yet...

    any help on this one will be really appreciated

  8. #8
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,824
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11
    Have been to thier FTP - only usb cable drivers and wifi drivers available... still nothing from Panasonic..

  10. #10
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,824
    If you have proof of purchase, you could always ask them to resupply.
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11
    I have proof of purchase - but item was via ebay - brand new but German... sigh !

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11
    Damn, Panasonic have replied - yes they can reload the unit but its a service centre job at around 69 - as if thier profits arnt high enough ?

  13. #13
    MegaMod DonJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    2,692
    Bummer.

    But at least they replied and thanks for posting that.

    btw, how much did you pay for it originally? Just curious.
    I'm good enough.
    I'm smart enough.
    And doggone it,
    People like me!

  14. #14
    Laptops/Notebooks/PDA Mod 3fingersalute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    3,880
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfman_UK
    I have proof of purchase - but item was via ebay - brand new but German... sigh !
    Was it listed as German when it was sold? - If not, maybe try to convince the seller into a refund.

  15. #15
    Driver Terrier NooNoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31,824
    Or simply phone Panasonic and ask them for an English licence?
    Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly."

Similar Threads

  1. Panasonic Toughbook BIOS Password
    By Lizardking in forum Laptops/PDAs/Smartphones
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: December 28th, 2006, 04:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •