Konica Minolta Di2010f
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Konica Minolta Di2010f

  1. #1
    Registered User Zonie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    1,461

    Question Konica Minolta Di2010f

    New PC, Windows 7, 64bit. The Minolta is on the network, 4 other pc's (XP) can print to it. The drivers installed correctly, says the unit it is ready. I can ping the address, put the address in IE and bring up the GUI. When I print a test page or document the item shows in the print window "printing" disappears and nothing get printed. Any ideas?
    It's not the computers that keep having problems, it's the users!!

  2. #2
    Registered User slgrieb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,103
    I'll go with a driver issue, since Konica doesn't actually list a Win7 driver for the device. I've had instances with some newer HP LaserJets, where I obtained a driver through Windows Update, installed it, but it simply failed to print. However, drivers downloaded from HP worked just fine. You might try the Vista driver here (you'll have to navigate the selection tree): http://onyxweb.mykonicaminolta.com/O...appMode=Public

    In the past, Konica driver support has been pretty underwhelming.

  3. #3
    Registered User MobilePCPhysician's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, Oh
    Posts
    2,381
    First, is the spooler running in services? Turn off the firewall and try to print. If it prints, check permissions in Firewall. Then Combofix, tdsskiller, MSE, and Malwarebytes. Then sfc /scannow,
    Sergeant WOTPP

  4. #4
    Registered User Zonie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    1,461
    Thank you for the link slgrieb. That is the one I used to install the printer. I am going to remove Avast in case this is blocking it.
    It's not the computers that keep having problems, it's the users!!

  5. #5
    Registered User Zonie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    1,461
    Quote Originally Posted by MobilePCPhysician View Post
    First, is the spooler running in services? Turn off the firewall and try to print. If it prints, check permissions in Firewall. Then Combofix, tdsskiller, MSE, and Malwarebytes. Then sfc /scannow,
    Spooler is running as I have a second printer connected directly to the PC. Also did have the firewall off just in case, and Avast had done it's usual scan when you first install on this new PC. If removing the Avast does not work, I am going to suggest they look for a different machine (newer) that can be compatible with the windows 7.
    It's not the computers that keep having problems, it's the users!!

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    7
    Curious if this issue was resolved. I had the same issue that was resolved by running the Windows update to find the correct driver. Now I can print, however do not have the ability to scan. Any ideas??

  7. #7
    Registered User Ferrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Vancouver Island The Real Canada
    Posts
    4,952
    The scanning is setup in the admin panel on the Konica
    Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3
    AMD FX 8350 4ghz OCTO-Core
    Windows 8.1 PRO 64
    Adata 256 gig SSD
    Kingston HyperX 1600 16 Gigs
    Sapphire R9 280 2gig
    Enermax Liberty Modular 620
    www.northernaurora.net
    http://www.northernaurora.net/page/chat.html

  8. #8
    Registered User slgrieb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,103
    Quote Originally Posted by Ferrit View Post
    The scanning is setup in the admin panel on the Konica
    Typically, the scans need to be set up to be delivered to a shared folder with read/write privileges. Normally, that's in the format \\computer name\folder name

    I can't see why this wouldn't work. If the Windows Update drivers work OK for you, and you can access whatever printing and paper handling features you need, you should be fine. The printer's scanning delivery system bypasses the need for any additional software or drivers.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator SpywareDr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    385
    --
    Doc
    ___________Microsoft Safety & Security Center___________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

    "Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from religious conviction" -Blaise Pascal

  10. #10
    Registered User slgrieb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    4,103
    Thanks for the link to dcjt's other thread. I missed it. I'm not here very often these days, and I tend to ignore your posts, so thanks for the heads up.

  11. #11
    Super Moderator SpywareDr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    385
    You're more than welcome.
    --
    Doc
    ___________Microsoft Safety & Security Center___________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

    "Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from religious conviction" -Blaise Pascal

  12. #12
    Registered User Zonie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    1,461
    Quote Originally Posted by dcjt View Post
    Curious if this issue was resolved. I had the same issue that was resolved by running the Windows update to find the correct driver. Now I can print, however do not have the ability to scan. Any ideas??
    The issue was resolved. It turned out this company had a public static IP assigned to every PC except for the Konica. Therefore it took about 3 - 4 minutes to print due to the latency of the network. The scanning is done to a folder on the server which is then shared on the network.
    It's not the computers that keep having problems, it's the users!!

Similar Threads

  1. Konica Minolta 2300W Status Display - Can't Change Toner
    By pjerber in forum Digital Imaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 24th, 2008, 10:01 AM
  2. Konica Minolta QMS Magicolor 2300W - Help Needed!!!
    By BenRyan258 in forum Digital Imaging
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: July 7th, 2007, 02:05 PM
  3. Minolta 2300W
    By champo in forum Digital Imaging
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 6th, 2007, 03:46 AM
  4. Minolta PagePro 6L & Windows XP
    By Olmeri in forum Digital Imaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 1st, 2001, 05:04 PM
  5. Minolta Pageworks20
    By asopalav in forum Digital Imaging
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 30th, 2001, 09:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •