|
-
June 27th, 2004, 08:14 AM
#1
Not Hot Tigerdirect Deals
Heres a tidbit about tigerdirect rebates that some may find interesting.
Tigerdirect Owns Its own rebate company now called OnRebate
At least thats what I gathered from WhoIs .
Registrant:
TigerDirect, Inc.
ATTN: ONREBATE.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA. 20172-0447
Domain Name: ONREBATE.COM
Heres the apparent scam:
They send out Short Time limit email offers such as this product
Ends 6/30
You go to their website to get rebate Forms and discover you need internet access to get the rebate form . Ok Fine, Then Discover that The Site Apparently OWNED By Tigerdirect NOT functional,Their Email address at the sites not valid,The Phone number goes straight to FAX.
Since the sites not functional,You get NO Email verification,Therefore you can NOT proceed to get the rebate form.
Even The SEND verification again button Does nothing.
Therefore, No Form, No Rebate,
Read There Policies further and discover this.
" Automatic Information collected by us:
We (or agents on our behalf) collect anonymous information from visits to our sites through the use of “Web Beacons.” Web Beacons are simply web page elements which may employ cookie technology that enable us to record anonymous data about visits to or transactions made on our web site. This anonymous information is sometimes known as “clickstream data.” We may use this data to analyze trends and statistics to improve your online experience, or customer service. No personal data is collected through the use of Web Beacons on our sites. Through the use of cookies, we may also collect and analyze the IP address used to connect your computer to the Internet; computer and connection information such as your browser type and version; operating system and platform; purchase history; confirmation when you open e-mail that we send you; and the URLs which lead you to and around our Web site including the date and time. Your browser allows you to reject cookies and software is available from third parties which will allow you to visit our Web site without providing this information. You are welcomed at our Web site if you use this software but we will not be able to offer you our personalized services and we will be unable to accept any orders from you.
Correct Me If Im Wrong,, But Does This look like a great scam?
Trout
Last edited by Trout; June 27th, 2004 at 08:23 AM.
Similar Threads
-
By techs in forum Hot Hot Deals
Replies: 8
Last Post: June 23rd, 2004, 04:33 PM
-
By ilovetheusers in forum Hard Drive/IDE/SCSI Drivers
Replies: 9
Last Post: December 4th, 2002, 09:12 AM
-
By arokh in forum Windows NT/2000
Replies: 2
Last Post: October 3rd, 2001, 04:48 PM
-
By campos562 in forum AMD
Replies: 2
Last Post: April 4th, 2001, 02:50 PM
-
By DaOnly123Kid in forum Comments and Suggestions
Replies: 7
Last Post: February 23rd, 2001, 01:20 PM
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|
Bookmarks