[RESOLVED] Anyone been to...
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: [RESOLVED] Anyone been to...

  1. #1
    joey3k
    Guest

    Resolved [RESOLVED] Anyone been to...

    ...the Intel forums lately? Ouch!
    http://forums.windrivers.com/cgi-bin...ubb=forum&f=23

    It seems a little....err...uhh...broken

  2. #2
    jimmr13
    Guest

    Unhappy

    If you are having problems. or find something in a forum that you find wrong, insulting, or have a personal problem with contact that Forum's Moderator via P/M or E-Mail.
    Thank you
    Jim

  3. #3
    Darren Wilson
    Guest

    Post

    Nothing wrong with the Intel forum that I can see.

    What problem do you have with it????

  4. #4
    Registered User CreepingDeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Avoiding gunshots in Philly
    Posts
    412

    Post

    Is it possible that he means that all the slightly older topics from the intel forums are gone ?

    ( ya never know , y'know )
    WHAT THE **** ARE YOU READING MY SIGNATURE FOR?!?

    ONCE A GEEK ALWAYS A GEEK...

  5. #5
    Darren Wilson
    Guest

    Post

    They are still there!!!!

    I checked that

  6. #6
    joey3k
    Guest

    Post

    You guys can't see it? Maybe it's just me then...It looks HUGE...but all the other forums are okay...
    It's weird, I have to scroll to the side to see subjects and stuff...only for that particular forum though, and I'm at 800x600 resolution...ah well

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Clackamas, OR USA
    Posts
    5,422

    Post

    Maybe that's the explanation. I went and looked and went back a month or so and looked around--nothing unusual but I run my desktop at 1152x864....
    "Badges? We don't need no stinking badges."

  8. #8
    jimmr13
    Guest

    Post

    I didn't find any thing this morning! That's why I replied with contact the Forum's Mod!
    But my resolution is set at 1024x768.

  9. #9
    Registered User AlienDyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Athens, GREECE
    Posts
    3,772

    Post

    Originally posted by Joseph the Great:
    You guys can't see it? Maybe it's just me then...It looks HUGE...but all the other forums are okay...
    It's weird, I have to scroll to the side to see subjects and stuff...only for that particular forum though, and I'm at 800x600 resolution...ah well
    No. It's not just you! I had the same problem last week.
    There was a very long username which caused that!
    The wandering Odysseus of the web.

  10. #10
    3fingersalute
    Guest

    Post

    I bet it was the artist formerly know as cobra!

    Everwhere he posts makes scroll bars!

  11. #11
    Registered User Antimatter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Aotearoa
    Posts
    502

    Post

    It did the same thing to me but I thought nothing of it as it happened just after the changeover.
    To prove something, one must first try to disprove it.

  12. #12
    Registered User AlienDyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Athens, GREECE
    Posts
    3,772

    Post

    Originally posted by 3fingersalute:
    I bet it was the artist formerly know as cobra!

    Everwhere he posts makes scroll bars!
    No Scott. Cobra wasn't that one. I can't remember the name, but it was long!
    The wandering Odysseus of the web.

  13. #13
    Registered User BurnFEST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    603

    Post

    I run 1400 x 1050, so i dont see many scroll bars
    http://sifnt.ath.cx/ | djdoboy.com | Digitally Imported
    Talk to me live at a non Windrivers Chat Server
    Want to save Windriver's chat? Voice your complaint, email customerservice@windrivers.com

  14. #14
    CobraTekMax
    Guest

    Post

    Originally posted by 3fingersalute:
    I bet it was the artist formerly know as cobra!

    Everwhere he posts makes scroll bars!
    Well, excuuuuuuuuuuse ME!

    Hope you're happy, 3FS, I changed my display named just for you.

    I wassssssssss onccccccccce the Artissssssssst formerly known asssss Cobra!

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Lake Orion, MI
    Posts
    241

    Post

    I've seen something like that when using netscape. It puts lighning bolts on the first post, next to the username. The lightning bolts have "online" or "offline" under them. If you count them, they corrispond exactly with the number of posts in the topic.

    I haven't had to use netscape in a while (only do it when customers use it and say they have a problem), so I don't know if it still does this.
    -- I still do not understand the rampant growth of stupidity in this country.
    <a href="http://www.tabletop-battlezone.com" target="_blank">The TableTop BattleZone</a>

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •